Grade School Faculty

Grade School Faculty

Go to: Administration, Early Education Faculty, High School Faculty

Class Teachers

Benidict Johnston, Grade 1

Beni
Johnston

Grade One

bjohnston@vws.ca

Lori Johnston, Grade 2

Lori
Johnston

Grade Two

ljohnston@vws.ca

Raja Chrimes, Grade 3

Raja
Chrimes

Grade Three

rchrimes@vws.ca

Andrea McKenzie, Grade 4

Andrea
McKenzie

Grade Four

amckenzie@vws.ca

Marlies De Ceuster, Grade 5

Marlies
DeCeuster

Grade Five

mdecouster@vws.ca

Christina Price, Grade 6

Christina
Price

Grade Six

cprice@vws.ca

Gwen Elliott, Grade 7

Gwen
Elliott

Grade Seven

gelliott@vws.ca

Phil Fertey, Grade 8

Phil
Fertey

Grade Eight

pfertey@vws.ca

Subject Teachers & Support Staff

Nora Calcaneo, Handwork

Nora
Calcaneo

Handwork

ncalcaneo@vws.ca

Tibor Jeremias, Physical Education

Tibor
Jeremias

Physical Education

tjeremias@vws.ca

Denise Killick, Strings

Denise
Killick

Strings

dkillick@vws.ca

Bridget Kowey, Academic Tutor

Bridget
Kowey

Academic Tutor

bkowey@vws.ca

Laurel Loughran, Eurythmy

Laurel
Loughran

Eurythmy Grades K-5

lloughran@vws.ca

Sonja Plewa, Eurthmy

Sonia
Plewa

Eurythmy Grades 6-7

splewa@vws.ca

Christiane Rolland, Librarian

Christiane
Rolland

Librarian

crolland@vws.ca

Irina Shcherbakov, Music Accompanist

Irina
Shcherbakova

Piano Accompanist, Flute Ensemble, Choir

ishcherbakov@vws.ca

Cary Stewart, Grade 1, Remedial

Cary
Stewart

Education Support

cstewart@vws.ca

Upcoming Events

Nov
23
Thu
2017
1:20 pm Adult Eurythmy
Adult Eurythmy
Nov 23 @ 1:20 pm – 2:10 pm
Drop in for $10, no experience necessary
7:00 pm Class Rep Meeting
Class Rep Meeting
Nov 23 @ 7:00 pm – 8:30 pm
Meeting of all Class Reps from Preschool through Grade 12. At the Grade School Music Room.
Nov
24
Fri
2017
12:00 am Fairy Tale Performance
Fairy Tale Performance
Nov 24 @ 12:00 am – 11:59 pm
With Cascadia Society
8:30 am Community Coffee Morning
Community Coffee Morning
Nov 24 @ 8:30 am – 10:00 am
Come for complimentary coffee or tea on Friday mornings to meet other parents and socialize after drop off. Bring a baked goodie to
9:15 am Wool Workshop Fall Series
Wool Workshop Fall Series
Nov 24 @ 9:15 am – 11:15 am
With Ella Pedersen via Red Door Store, held in the VWS Music Room on Fridays from 9:15 – 11:15 am, following Community Coffee

awsnalogo-white wecanlogo-white wecanlogo-white