Our highest endeavour must be to develop free human beings who are able of themselves to impart purpose and direction to their lives.

– Rudolf Steiner

Go to: Administration

Andrea
Siradze

GS Faculty
Strings

asiradze@vws.ca

Beni
Johnston

GS Faculty
Grade Two

bjohnston@vws.ca

Bettina
Hillaby

GS Faculty
Grade 1/2 Support

bhillaby@vws.ca

Blanka Ponec, Preschool, Parent & Tot

Blanka
Ponec

ECC Faculty
Preschool, Parent & Tot

bponec@vws.ca

Cary Stewart

Cary
Stewart

GS Faculty
Education Support

cstewart@vws.ca

Chris Henley

Chris
Henley

HS Faculty
Humanities
2019 Co-Advisor

chenley@vws.ca

Christina Price

Christina
Price

GS Faculty
Grade Seven

cprice@vws.ca

Christiane Rolland

Christiane
Rolland

GS Faculty
Librarian

library@vws.ca

David Szigeti

David
Szigeti

GS & HS Faculty
Strings Ensemble

dszigeti@vws.ca

Dennis
Scott

HS Faculty
Humanities

dscott@vws.ca

Esther
Chase

ECC Faculty
Parent & Tot

echase@vws.ca

Prof Evgeny
Shcherbakov

HS Faculty
Eurythmy Accompanist

eshcherbakov@vws.ca

Fia
Dionne

GS Faculty
Grade One, Interim

fdionne@vws.ca

Greg
Scott

GS & HS Faculty
Practical Arts
2022 Co-Advisor

gscott@vws.ca

Gwen
Elliott

GS & HS Faculty
Grade Eight
Botany/Zoology, Physiology

gelliott@vws.ca

Helga Strand-Nikoui

Helga
Strand-Nikoui

ECC Faculty
Kindergarten

hstrand@vws.ca

Isabelle Chappuis, Red Rose Assistant

Isabelle
Chappuis

ECC Faculty
Kindergarten

ichappuis@vws.ca

Irina Shcherbakova

Irina
Shcherbakova

GS Faculty
Choir, Flute Ensemble, Piano Accompanist
ishcherbakov@vws.ca

Jackie Burbidge, Preschool, Aftercare

Jackie
Burbidge

ECC Faculty
Preschool, Aftercare

jburbidge@vws.ca

Janet Jewell

Janet
Jewell

GS Faculty
Grade One (Interim)

jjewell@vws.ca

Jason
Yates

HS Faculty
Eurythmy

jyates@vws.ca

Jenny
Andrews

ECC Faculty
After School Program

jandrews@vws.ca

Laurel Loughran

Laurel
Loughran

GS Faculty
Eurythmy (ECC & GS)

lloughran@vws.ca

Leisha
O’Donohue

HS Faculty
Fine Arts & Crafts, 2020 Co-Advisor

lodonohue@vws.ca

Linda
Zheng

ECC Faculty
Kindergarten

lzheng@vws.ca

Lori Johnston

Lori
Johnston

GS & HS Faculty
Grade Three
HS Guidance Counsellor

ljohnston@vws.ca

Lorna
Fortin

HS Faculty
Choir

lfortin@vws.ca

Marlies DeCeuster

Marlies
DeCeuster

GS Faculty
Grade Six

mdeceuster@vws.ca

Melissa
Matthews

GS Faculty
Student Aide

mmatthews@vws.ca

Nora Calcaneo

Nora
Calcaneo

GS Faculty
Handwork

ncalcaneo@vws.ca

Peggy Tan, Plum Cottage Kindergarten

Peggy
Tan

ECC Faculty
Kindergarten, ECC Manager

ptan@vws.ca

Rachael
Perry

GS Faculty
French

rperry@vws.ca

Raja Chrimes

Raja
Chrimes

GS Faculty
Grade Four

rchrimes@vws.ca

Sandra Valle

Sandra
Valle

GS Faculty
Grade Five

svalle@vws.ca

Sayuri Ishimoto, Plum Cottage Assistant

Sayuri
Ishimoto

ECC Faculty
Kindergarten

sishimoto@vws.ca

Shahrzad Motaghedi

Shahrzad
Motaghedi

HS Faculty
Math & Science
2019 Co-Advisor

smotaghedi@vws.ca

Star Hoerauf

Star
Hoerauf

GS Faculty
Handwork

shoerauf@vws.ca

Susana Caballero, After School Program

Susana
Caballero

ECC Faculty
After School Program

scaballero@vws.ca

Susanne Schonthaler, Preschool

Susanne
Schonthaler

ECC Faculty
Preschool

sschonthaler@vws.ca

Sylvain
Munier

HS Faculty
French
2020 Co-Advisor

smunier@vws.ca

Tibor Jeremias

Tibor
Jeremias

GS & HS Faculty
Physical Education

tjeremias@vws.ca

Trish
Dayal

GS & HS Faculty
Education Support

tdayal@vws.ca

Dr Wendy
Young

HS Faculty
Math & Science

wyoung@vws.ca

Through a teacher who understands the soul, who understands people, the totality of social life affects the new generation struggling into life. People will emerge from this school fully prepared for life.

– Rudolf Steiner, The Spirit of the Waldorf School,
lectures surrounding the founding of
the First Waldorf School
Stuttgart – 1919